Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:06 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:01 pm
Posts: 14
While starting CB Pro today I noticed to my horror that all horizontal (shaded) lines in all accounts had disappeared. Help files are no help and no pull downs addressed this problem either. BTW, it is not a new installation but all accounts have been used regularly until a couple of days ago when everything was OK. Of course this has to happen on a Friday night when the Splasm guys are home with their feet up. This above problem is no national emergency but sure looks strange.

Any help here will be appreciated. :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:35 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 578
Have no fear! We're back from our Labor Day weekend to help out.

That's a strange one. The register line shading all gets drawn in the interface by simple Table View code handled by Apple and should be consistent everywhere in the application. Can we see a screenshot? To take a screenshot, hit Shift + Command + 3 simultaneously on the keyboard. You can even activate a Search to hide all your Entries, if you like, since we just need to see the shading.

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:01 pm
Posts: 14
/Users/hansclahsen/Desktop/Screen Shot 2013-09-03 at 9.52.52 AM.png


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:01 pm
Posts: 14
/Users/hansclahsen/Desktop/Screen Shot 2013-09-03 at 10.25.23 AM.png


Here is the shot of the same account with "SEARCH". As you can see, NO LINES>


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:16 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 578
Just a followup for here: we worked with Brumby via email support and saw that, in a screenshot, the lines appeared but were quite faint. This suggested that there were some Display settings that needed to be tweaked and so he's on his way to getting things all sorted out in that regard.

For anyone else who experiences something similar, be sure to go into System Preferences, check the Displays Preferences for proper Color calibration as well as what's adjustable under Accessibility/Display.

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group