Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:10 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:05 am
Posts: 14
I think Checkbook is great but there are a few things that need to be addressed at least for me.

1) ***Date Transaction Balance. I absolutely have to have one a Column after the Debit or Credit that tells you your balance after each transaction. In this way one can see where they stand in regards to being able to pay for the bills without bouncing a check.

2) Reconcile is elegant but there seems to be no way to examine a past reconciliation. You bascailly start at the top mark your selections and reconcile. It is sometimes necessary to look at what happended a couple of reconciles ago

3) Not crucual but find and replace would be nice.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:05 am
Posts: 14
The nice developer responded to my questions via email. For now one can use the Running balance feature and cursor down to get the he balance after each transaction. I was told version 2.0 will have the column for balance next to each transaction.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:28 am
Posts: 1
Funny - find and replace is top of my wishlist. Quicken pretty much sucks at that. F&R would make my Checkbook experience perfect as my bank gives me entries like "CR *CARREP" or "AC911US -SOME RANDOM STORE"!

Ray


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:07 am
Posts: 3
Hi,
Yes I agree with both request above.
One more suggestion that will make my life much easier - and anyone who waits for an entire year before categorizing his bank account entries - please provide a way to edit type and description to a group of entries, so I don't have to enter each entry separately.
ie. I have 12 entries for pmt to Gas Company throughout the year; I search for "Gas Company" and they all come up together; I click on the first one, then... a) if I could "shift-click" on the last one and select them all and b) enter the description and the type for all of them together, this would make a BIG difference. :D

For now, I want to thank you for a great product. I bought Quicken 2 years ago, then bought the mac version, and it is so... I never used it!
Your product is perfect for my level of accounting (self employed). The above 3 suggestions implemented will make it a dream. :D :D :D

Tku, jp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group