Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:03 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:40 pm 

I have my columns spaced perfectly in one account, but I'd like them to be the same in every account without having to manually set the columns up again (and compare the columns to make sure they are even.) Is there any way to do this currently, or implement this in a future release?

Thanks for the awesome app. I've stopped using Quicken for the first time since I was in high school. (Not that long ago, but still...)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:48 pm 

Also, I noticed that I can change the font for the entries in the list (yay for 10pt Myriad!) but I can't change the font for the account listing, nor can I adjust the width of the account listing columns. I'm a poor college student who doesn't need those wide columns, and I'm very conservative in terms of screen-space usage. Any ability to shrink the width and font of the account list tray would be great!

edit: well, i can adjust the width of the account names just fine. sorry for overlooking that. I can't, however, make the balance column as small as I'd like. It'll go bigger, but not smaller. Any help on this?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:51 pm 

Another thing I was thinking of:

One thing I did like about quicken was the ability to have a running-balance column. I don't know if this has been brought up before, but I kinda like it. I know you can show a running balance in the bottom info pane, but the column is kinda cool. Dunno how anyone else feels about it

I also think it would be handy to have multiple displays at the bottom of the window. i.e. having 2 or 3 (or the option to show multiples) info displays, such as the balance, running balance, and today's total all visible, but obviously separated so as not to confuse the numbers.

Hmmm... still love this app.