Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:13 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 48
Location: England
Checkbook Pro 2.5.15
macOS High Sierra 10.13

When creating a new debit Checkbook Pro (CBP) starts with the date (I have CBP set to automatically enter today's date). After tabbing through the day, month and year the next press of the tab key jumps over the 'type' field and goes straight to the 'amount' field, so I have to go back and click on the 'type' field with the mouse. CBP didn't used to have this behaviour did it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Minneapolis
Hmmm. I've got CBP too and it always stops at "Type" Field. Are you sure you are not tabbing through these too fast and miss it? Tabbing is Month-Day-Year-Calendar-Type-Amount...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 48
Location: England
No, it doesn't matter how slowly I do it, or how long I wait, the 'type' field is not selected.
Tabbing is Day-Month-Year-Amount-To-Category-Description this side of the pond :)
'Resolved' is also missed out and tabbing goes back to 'day'.

I've just changed from an early 2006 Mac mini with Snow Leopard to a late 2014 Mac mini with High Sierra. It worked fine on Snow Leopard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Minneapolis
Interesting. You are on High Sierra? I didn't know that was out yet. I've just got 10.12.6 Sierra. Maybe that's the problem.

I am stumped. Have never seen this behavior before. Have you submitted a bug report? Might be a good idea... Allan, are you following this? :?: :?: :?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:18 pm
Posts: 354
I'm on Sierra 10.12.6, and everything tabs in order with no skips. Isn't High Sierra still only available to developers?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Minneapolis
That’s what I thought, but he’s from England, so maybe they got it before we did?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:18 pm
Posts: 354
https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2017/09/ ... ee-update/

If you type "High Sierra" in the App Store's search box, it comes up as free upgrade. I'll wait a bit on this one.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Minneapolis
As Arte Johnson would say: "Verrry Interestinck"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 48
Location: England
t3rockhall wrote:
https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2017/09/macos-high-sierra-now-available-as-a-free-update/

If you type "High Sierra" in the App Store's search box, it comes up as free upgrade. I'll wait a bit on this one.


Good decision - there seem to be a lot of problems which weren't in Sierra such as forgetting display settings! Programmers eh! :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 48
Location: England
Still skipping 'Type' and 'Resolved' during new entry creation in Checkbook Pro 2.6.1.
Anything I can do to change this please?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 578
The solution is covered at http://www.splasm.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... ype#p11657

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 48
Location: England
Thanks Allan - that's sorted it :D

After updating to Sierra/High Sierra I never thought to check my system settings! :oops:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group