Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:08 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 12:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:27 pm
Posts: 1
My wife and I purchased the Checkbook app this past summer and like it very much. My question is that when selecting between accounts, the selection often "doesn't take" and I have to double click to get it to switch to the account I want. Is it something I'm doing or is it a "quirk" of the software?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 249
Location: Minneapolis
Hmmm. Not sure what is going on. When you double click on an account that is already open, you bring up that account's info box. When you double click on another account [one that is not open] you should bring up the account and have the account's info box open. At least that is what it does for me. And, of course, when you do a single click on an account the account should open.
Are you sure you are clicking on the account icon? What happens when you select the account from the menu bar: Account/Go to Account> Does the account open right away for you then? Does this behavior occur in other apps? If so, perhaps you'll want to check out your mouse and trackpad preferences.
I'm kind of stumped on this one!

Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group