Splasm Software Discussions

a user community for the betterment of Splasmkind
It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 11:05 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:56 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,
I have several accounts set up in Checkbook Pro and would like to move some entries from one account to another. I did a search on this topic in the forum and the responses (that it could not be done yet) were several years old. Is there now a way to do this? Please give instructions if there is. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:18 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 568
The case is still the same that the capability isn't there yet. We're still looking at making the option for copying entries between accounts available in a future version, though.

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 1:47 pm
Posts: 1
BobbiePeck wrote:
Hi,
I have several accounts set up in Checkbook Pro and would like to move some entries from one account to another. I did a search on this topic in the forum and the responses (that it could not be done yet) were several years old. Is there now a way to do this? Please give instructions if there is. Thanks.


This is the first significant problem I have had with CBP! Maybe I'm a klutz, but I run into a need to move a transaction every few weeks! It's a nuisance to have to delete and re-enter a transaction just to move it. All the other accounting programs I have used over the last several years have this function. Please consider getting this one fixed!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 12:05 am
Posts: 3
Does Checkbook have this capability now? I accidentally enter transactions into the wrong account on a fairly regular basis :( and I was able to move those pretty easily with Quicken. :D

Can I do that in Checkbook?

Thanks,

Vickie


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 213
Location: Minneapolis
Nope. Sorry.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 12:05 am
Posts: 3
Poops. That is a fairly basic one that we really need!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:13 am
Posts: 9
I have also entered transactions into the wrong account. For that reason I once suggested that we be allowed to change the colors of the banners of the different accounts to make it vividly obvious which account which we were in.

Lower tech solution?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 7:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:18 pm
Posts: 345
Making the title of the account (in the center of the banner) bigger might help, with a minimum of programming.

But there is a (sort of) solution now: In Account > Edit Account you can set and change the icon for that account. There are 10 credit card colors, houses, cars, piles of cash, animals, and more ... these appear on the left part of the banner on the Entry page. They also appear in the accounts drawer on the right.


Attachments:
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.17.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.17.23 PM.png [ 45.24 KiB | Viewed 631 times ]
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.13.32 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.13.32 PM.png [ 29.81 KiB | Viewed 632 times ]
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.11.18 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 12.11.18 PM.png [ 34.38 KiB | Viewed 632 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:40 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 568
As of version 2.5.15, entries can easily be moved between accounts. In CheckBook, entries can be copied/pasted from one account to another. In Pro, they can be copied/pasted and/or dragged.

Pro users can go to http://www.splasm.com/checkbookpro/update.html to get the latest version to ensure they have access to the new feature. Or, CheckBook users can visit http://www.splasm.com/checkbook/update.html to do the same.

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 12:05 am
Posts: 3
Yay!!!! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:18 pm
Posts: 345
Allan W. wrote:
As of version 2.5.15, entries can easily be moved between accounts. In CheckBook, entries can be copied/pasted from one account to another. In Pro, they can be copied/pasted and/or dragged.

Pro users can go to http://www.splasm.com/checkbookpro/update.html to get the latest version to ensure they have access to the new feature. Or, CheckBook users can visit http://www.splasm.com/checkbook/update.html to do the same.

Cool. What other features did you put into this revision???


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:17 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 568
New in 2.5.15

- Copy & paste Entries and Schedules. You can even paste to applications like TextEdit, Numbers, and Excel.

Fixed in 2.5.15

- Properly restores the way you’ve set up the columns in the Schedule section
- Prevents a crash that could happen when switching documents
- Updated application and document icons for better compatibility with macOS 10.12 Sierra
- Resolves a situation where some Account balances wouldn’t update right after Scheduled Entries were committed
- Corrects an issue where some fonts might condense so much that characters overlap. Cough. Geneva.
- Improved support for importing reconciled transactions
- A few user interface tweaks and performance enhancements

_________________
Allan Woodall
Phosphorescent Phage
Splasm Software
http://www.splasm.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group